Williamsburg Winery – 2003 Merlot – The Burgess’ Measure

I purchased this wine some time ago, on the very first trip that my husband and I took to the Williamsburg Winery together.  Tonight we popped the cork on this wine, and were immediately amazed with the fruity aromas that filled the air.   I poured a tasting and enjoyed the well-developed aromas.  The aroma balance was wonderful, filled with berry; – blackberry and blueberry to be exact – jam notes.  I tasted and found the smoothness to be very pleasant and the balance to be magnificent – full-bodied and round.  I loved every moment of this delicious wine.

Leave a Reply

