Brancott Estate – 2011 Marlborough Sauvignon Blanc

On a hot, humid summer evening, what sounds more pleasant than a cold, crisp, easy-drinking white wine?  I opened this wine to discover a wave of refreshing citrus aroma.  Grapefruit was very predominant, with a hint of gooseberry.  I think I fell in love with this wine before I even took a sip.  My first sip was, in short, delightful.  The balance was magnificent, with acids in check, but still very bright.  The medium body of this wine gives a nice mouth-feel as well.  I enjoyed this wine with some garlic hummus, grilled vegetables and grilled shrimp with a Mediterranean aioli.

2 thoughts on “Brancott Estate – 2011 Marlborough Sauvignon Blanc

Leave a Reply

